Scroll to Top

Fashion Celebrity Moda DMG


8 January 2019: The EBU and Israeli Host Broadcaster KAN are delighted to unveil the inspirational logo for the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 – three triangles which, when united, shine together to create a golden star.
It accompanies the slogan Dare to Dream, which was revealed last October in Tel Aviv by Jon Ola Sand, Eurovision Song Contest Executive Supervisor for organizers the European Broadcasting Union.
KAN has revealed more details about the creative theme for this year’s contest:
“The triangle, one of the world’s oldest shapes, is a cornerstone symbol found universally in art, music, cosmology and nature, representing connection and creativity. As the triangles join and combine, they become a new single entity reflecting the infinite stellar sky, as the stars of the future come together in Tel Aviv for the Eurovision Song Contest 2019.”
The tag line Dare to Dream symbolises inclusion, diversity and unity, which represents the core values of the Eurovision Song Contest.
This year’s logo takes inspiration from Florian Wieder’s Eurovision Song Contest 2019 stage design, whose concept uses triangular shapes and structures. The slogan and logo have been created by two leading Israeli branding agencies, Awesome Tel Aviv who developed the slogan Dare to Dream and Studio Adam Feinberg (ST/AF) who created the logo.
Each year the Host Broadcaster of the Eurovision Song Contest creates a slogan and designs complementing artwork for the official event logo, this includes a visual symbol, a theme slogan and other visual elements that strengthen the message of the event.  
The first time a slogan was officially introduced was in 2002, when Estonia’s Host Broadcaster ERR chose A Modern Fairytale as its slogan and theme for the contest in Tallinn. A full list of slogans since 2002 can be found here
The logos will be creatively adapted and will be used in a variety of ways in the run up to the Eurovision Song Contest 2019, including being displayed throughout the city of Tel Aviv in May.
Jon Ola Sand, the EBU’s Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, said ‘We are delighted with the logo accompanying KAN’s slogan for Eurovision Song Contest 2019 – Dare to Dream – which perfectly complements the fantastic angular stage design created by Florian Wieder. We hope the creative theme for this year’s competition inspires the 42 contestants coming together in Tel Aviv in May, as they dream of becoming the stars of the future’
The Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will feature 42 public service broadcasters who will Dare to Dream of winning the coveted trophy in Tel Aviv next year. The 64th contest is organized by the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and KAN, and will take place at Tel Aviv’s Expo Centre in May 2019.
KAN today has also announced that Leaan has been confirmed as the ticket company for Eurovision Song Contest 2019.
The Eurovision Song Contest Semi-Finals will be held in Tel Aviv on 14 and 16 May followed by the Grand Final on 18 May. The first wave of tickets is due to go on sale soon after the semi-final draw, and further details will be announced at a later date; check, @Eurovision on Twitter and @EurovisionSongContest on Facebook and Instagram for updates.
64th Eurovision Song Contest 2019 – Tel Aviv
The following countries (and EBU Member broadcasters) will participate in the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv: 

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Australia (SBS)*
  • Austria (ORF)
  • Azerbaijan (ICTIMAI TV)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • Belgium (RTBF)
  • Croatia (HRT)
  • Cyprus (CYBC)
  • Czech Republic (CT)
  • Denmark (DR)
  • Estonia (ERR)
  • Finland (YLE)
  • France (FT)
  • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Germany (ARD/NDR)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Greece (ERT)
  • Hungary (MTVA)
  • Iceland (RUV)
  • Ireland (RTE)
  • Israel (IPBC/KAN)
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Latvia (LTV)
  • Lithuania (LRT)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Moldova (TRM)
  • Montenegro (RTCG)
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • Norway (NRK)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Romania (TVR)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • San Marino (RTV)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Slovenia (RTVSLO)
  • Spain (TVE)
  • Sweden (SVT)
  • Switzerland (SRG/SSR)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)
  • United Kingdom (BBC)

*EBU Associate